My dear lovely human beings,

I know you don’t understand me and I can say the same about you too. Thanks to education that taught me that I don’t have to beg at some lifeless portrait or statue to fulfill my dreams and thanks to it for it taught me to have faith in myself. People like me who see the beauty in this nature, this universe and its versatility can surely understand how lucky we are to have evolved in this planet and to have understood our world and its deep secrets (although I am not saying that creationists are incapable of admiring the nature). Yes, we are very lucky indeed. Look at this universe, never ending, never seizing, very violent but sometimes very calm.

Image

Don’t get me wrong. I am a religious man but I don’t believe in a creator or GOD as you might say. My religion is science. Religious in the sense that I prosper this universe and science, I certainly have a strong believe in science that we one day would be able to answer everything about this world. It might take a long time but we definitely will be able to answer the biggest mysteries this world. If I started believing in God I would be obligated to believe that any mystery I see is God’s tricks or work and this will never let me accomplish anything. As a scientist, as a human being I am inclined to get curious about everything I see and tend to interact. We are the only species that we know of who is capable of asking questions; we won’t be humans without it, our race would not have survived in this versatile world if it wasn’t for that curiosity. I believe, through scientific developments and new discoveries will change the way we see the world now. And from this prospective we would have understood everything this universe has to teach us and then we would have conquered the universe.

Image

If you understand mathematics you can pretty much predict what the chances are of evolution of an intelligent species in our universe. As we can see it took more than 13.7billion years to convert that lump of weird particles and gases in Big Bang into us; yes, us; we are that special. When the earth came into existence around 4.5billion years ago, who would have thought that such a harsh planet could one day become a home for such a vast ecosystem prospering their livelihood? But, here we are the living proof. Back then there must have been a huge numbers of stars created and still larger numbers of planets along with it which could number in billions and more. But as we see we are the only planet that has life on it. We have been recently able to explore so much of the universe near us (although it’s a tiny fraction), still we are yet to find life on any planet. It’s all about math, it’s all just probability. In such a vast majority of stars and planets we are the only living planet. It all finally comes to the chances of creating the perfect environment for life, a perfect home. What were the chances? We are just a small needle in millions of haystacks.

Image

No, there wasn’t any God, there wasn’t any creator watching over us who created the world out of thin air. But, it evolved. The universe itself evolved within itself like millions of species evolved in our planet; some of its parts were able to sustain life and some weren’t. It was just the matter of chances.

